Camp Brosius is…

Camp Brosius is…

 

Camp Brosius has been our family’s choice for summer vacation for the past 11 years and has grown to become a beloved destination to every member of our family. My husband and I met there 23 years ago and worked with several people who chose to come back and vacation with their families year after year. It is a place where I love to be. A place where we all experience peace, kindness, warmth, and rejuvenation. It is a place where I love to benchmark my children’s growth and development and compare it to previous years. I love that I feel safe and comfortable enough to give my children a little more freedom each year. I love that within the first five minutes of being at camp that everyone has found a friend and we can’t wait to get started spending time with them. I love the history and tradition of the campfire, the lake, the buildings, the town, and the people. I love looking at the lake at every meal and every chance I get. I love taking a break from my parenting duties and being able to have an uninterrupted conversation with my husband or spending time catching up with friends without worrying about cooking or laundry or the next place I have to be. I love the cumulative nature of the friendships I have made over the years and watching our children grow up together. I love that the more camp changes, the more it stays the same. I love having many fond memories of summers past and making new memories every summer. I love having theme nights and talent shows be a part of our summer vacation every year. I love that I always leave wanting more and excitedly anticipating next year. I love that everyone in my family thinks that it is the best week of the year and that all of the people we vacation with feel the same way, too. I love thinking about the peace, the magic, and the serenity I feel there and will be thinking about it often until next summer. Thanks to the staff for another amazing week!

 

Image

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑