Week 2 Monday Morning 2015

My favorite thing to do in the morning is go for a quiet run on the lake hike followed by a swim. For me, it is the only way to get into the lake without standing there for 10 minutes working up the courage. Once I get in and the shock wears off, there is honestly no better feeling in the world. I’m actually quite convinced that Elkhart Lake is the Fountain of Youth. While big time athletes like Lebron James are paying top dollar to go into freeze chambers to find healing, I am jumping into Elkhart Lake. I get all of that glorious healing in this beautiful, clear, freezing lake at a much more affordable price.

After a swim, nothing is more relaxing to me than floating in the lake, especially in the morning. The silence and the hum of the water are hypnotic. When I get out, I love the coolness of my skin and the way the sun gently warms me up again. I love looking at the clear water and seeing every fish, rock, and zebra muscle. I love hearing the breakfast bell, and knowing there is a great day ahead.

There is just no better place on earth than here and everyone who has been here knows it, even though we all struggle to explain it to anyone who hasn’t. So while the rich and famous are paying thousands of dollars for high priced therapies, I will be here at beautiful Elkhart Lake, with the best friends in the world, enjoying another sunny, glorious day.

20150622-082426.jpg

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑